Google Calendar – how I missed a bunch of meetings before creating default reminders

I love Gmail.  Love search and threaded conversations.  However, the calendar is rough.  My biggest pet peeve – silent events.  When people invited me, I wouldn’t see an email and I wouldn’t get notifications at all.  It’s pretty ridiculous.  I was missing meetings left and right.

Luckily there’s an easy solution.  Go to your calendar and click the arrow, then choose “Notifications”.  There, you can set a bunch of nice notifications – multiple reminders, daily agenda emails, and emails when events come in, get canceled, etc.

http://www.google.com/support/calendar/bin/answer.py?hl=en&answer=37079

Phew!  I can use the Calendar happily now!

Leave a Reply

